Faculty & Staff

Administrative Office

Dan Sanders

Principal

Email: dsanders@rockingham.k12.va.us

Paige Smith 

Assistant Principal (A-G)

Email: psmith04@rockingham.k12.va.us

TBD

Jenny Knick

Assistant Principal (H-Q)

Email: jknick@rockingham.k12.va.us

Madison

Jen Madison

Assistant Principal (R-Z)

Email: jmadison@rockingham.k12.va.us

Ritter

Ryan Ritter

Athletic/Activities Director

Email: rritter@rockingham.k12.va.us

TBD

Deputy Onajah Robinson

School Resource Officer

Email: orobinson@rockingham.k12.va.us

TBD

Teresa Layman

Secretary to Principal and AD

Email: tlayman@rockingham.k12.va.us

Texiere

Karen Texiere

Secretary to Assistant Principals

Email: ktexiere@rockingham.k12.va.us

Ghost

Lisa Ghost

Bookkeeper

Email: lghost@rockingham.k12.va.us

McKenzie

Kathy McKenzie

Attendance Clerk

Email: kmckenziebhs@rockingham.k12.va.us

Diaz

Jessica Diaz

Receptionist

Email: jdiaz@rockingham.k12.va.us

Harpine

Ashby Harpine

Copy Clerk

Email: aharpine@rockingham.k12.va.us

Counseling

Zarchin

Daniel Zarchin

Counselor (A-G)

Email: dzarchin@rockingham.k12.va.us

Bacon

Darcy Bacon

Counselor (H-Q)

Email: dbacon@rockingham.k12.va.us

Kinman

Matthew Kinman

Counselor (R-Z)

Email: mkinman@rockingham.k12.va.us

TBD

Steve Witmer

Career Coach

Email: switmer@rockingham.k12.va.us

S. Morris

Stephanie Morris

Registrar

Email: slmorris@rockingham.k12.va.us

Walton

Theresa Walton

Counseling Secretary

Email: twalton@rockingham.k12.va.us

School Based Transition Coordinator

Sager-Spitler

Amanda Sager-Spitler

School Based Transition Coordinator

Email: asagerspi@rockingham.k12.va.us

School Psychologist and Social Workers

TBD

Mandi Simmers

School Psychologist and Social Worker

Email: msimmers@rockingham.k12.va.us

TBD

Gerald Witmer

School Psychologist and Social Worker

Email: gwitmer@rockingham.k12.va.us

Early Intervention Counselor

Holsinger

Sarah Holsinger

Early Intervention Counselor

Email: sholsinger@rockingham.k12.va.us

Behavior Support Assistant

Laase

George Laase

Behavior Support Assistant

Email: glaase@rockingham.k12.va.us

Student Monitor

TBD

Brian Gillispie

Student Monitor

Email: bgillispie@rockingham.k12.va.us

Challenge Coordinator

Rhodes

Tracy Rhodes

Challenge Coordinator

Email: trhodes@rockingham.k12.va.us

SOL Testing Coordinator

TBD

Heather Mills

SOL Testing Coordinator

Email: hmills@rockingham.k12.va.us

Library

Hill

Ann Hill

Librarian

Email: ahill@rockingham.k12.va.us

Emswiler

Diane Emswiler

Secretary

Email: demswiler@rockingham.k12.va.us

School Nurse

Rogers

Jennifer Rogers

School Nurse

Email: jrogers@rockingham.k12.va.us

Athletic Trainer

Wenger

Chuck Wenger

Athletic Trainer

Email: cwenger@rockingham.k12.va.us

Custodial Staff

Carr

Micki Carr

Custodial Staff

Email: mcarr@rockingham.k12.va.us

Food Services

TBD

Tammy Golladay

Food Services Manager

Email: tgolladay@rockingham.k12.va.us

Alternative Education

Rauss

Bill Rauss

Alternative Education Teacher

Email: brauss@rockingham.k12.va.us

Career and Technical Education Department

Cromer

Mallory Cromer

Business & Marketing Teacher and Department Chair

Email: mcromer@rockingham.k12.va.us

Hoffeditz

Herb Hoffeditz

Agriculture Teacher

Email: hhoffeditz@rockingham.k12.va.us

Knicely

Kendall Knicely

Agriculture Teacher

Email: kknicely@rockingham.k12.va.us

Lough

Andrew Lough

Technology Education Teacher

Email: alough@rockingham.k12.va.us

Pettit

Janae Pettit

Agriculture Teacher

Email: jpettit01@rockingham.k12.va.us

Simmons

Brittany Simmons

Family & Consumer Science Teacher

Email: bsimmons@rockingham.k12.va.us

Stratford

Seth Stratford

Business & Marketing, Technology Education Teacher

Email: sstratfor@rockingham.k12.va.us

English Department

Collier

Megan Collier

English Teacher

Email: mcollier@rockingham.k12.va.us

McGovern

Jamie McGovern

English Teacher

Email: jmcgovern@rockingham.k12.va.us

C. Morris

Casey Morris

English Teacher

Email: cmorris01@rockingham.k12.va.us

Putney

Ali Putney

English Teacher

Email: aputney@rockingham.k12.va.us

TBD

Rachel Hoffman

English Teacher

Email: rhoffman@rockingham.k12.va.us

Tewalt

Amy Tewalt

English Teacher and Department Chair

Email: atewalt@rockingham.k12.va.us

Trombetta

Tamara Trombetta

English Teacher

Email: ttrombett@rockingham.k12.va.us

Turner

Kevin Turner

English Teacher

Email: kturner@rockingham.k12.va.us

Ward

Katherine Ward

English Teacher

Email: kward@rockingham.k12.va.us

English Learners

Leigh-Miller

Kathleen Leigh-Miller

EL Teacher

Email: kleigh01@rockingham.k12.va.us

Palomino

Stephanie Palomino

EL Teacher

Email: spalomino@rockingham.k12.va.us

Fine Arts Department

Flake

Candice Flake

Band Teacher

Email: cflake@rockingham.k12.va.us

Goodwyn

Anna Goodwyn

Choral Teacher

Email: agoodwyn@rockingham.k12.va.us

TBD

Bethany Lough

Band Teacher

Email: blough@rockingham.k12.va.us

Maddox

Martha Maddox

Art Teacher and Department Chair

Email: mmaddox@rockingham.k12.va.us

Somers

Brandy Somers

Art Teacher

Email: bsomers@rockingham.k12.va.us

Health/PE Department

Grogg

Danny Grogg

Health/PETeacher

Email: dgrogg@rockingham.k12.va.us

Lindamood

Dani Lindamood

Health/PETeacher

Email: dlindamood@rockingham.k12.va.us

Moxley

Tiffany Moxley

Health/PETeacher

Email: tmoxley@rockingham.k12.va.us

Trumbo

Derrick Trumbo

Health/PETeacher and Department Chair

Email: dtrumbo@rockingham.k12.va.us

Math Department

Brodersen

Eric Broderson

MathTeacher

Email: ebroderse@rockingham.k12.va.us

Dove

Ali Dove

MathTeacher and Department Chair

Email: adove01@rockingham.k12.va.us

Fuoco

Joe Fuoco

MathTeacher

Email: jfuoco@rockingham.k12.va.us

Harris

Becky Harris

MathTeacher

Email: bharris@rockingham.k12.va.us

Hollenberg

Kate Hollenberg

MathTeacher

Email: khollenerg@rockingham.k12.va.us

Lantz

Kathryn Lantz

MathTeacher

Email: klantz@rockingham.k12.va.us

Luikart

Missy Luikart

MathTeacher

Email: mluikart@rockingham.k12.va.us

TBD

Heather Mills

MathTeacher

Email: hmills@rockingham.k12.va.us

Reedy

Emily Reedy

MathTeacher

Email: ereedy@rockingham.k12.va.us

Russo

Jacob Russo

MathTeacher

Email: jrusso@rockingham.k12.va.us

Slater

Stephanie Slater

MathTeacher

Email: sslater@rockingham.k12.va.us

Science Department

Erney

Brad Erney

ScienceTeacher

Email: berney@rockingham.k12.va.us

Ford

Joe Ford

ScienceTeacher

Email: jford@rockingham.k12.va.us

Y. Hall

Yates Hall

ScienceTeacher

Email: yhall@rockingham.k12.va.us

Janney

LaVaun Janney

ScienceTeacher

Email: ljanney@rockingham.k12.va.us

O’Connor

Carol Ann O'Connor

ScienceTeacher

Email: coconnor@rockingham.k12.va.us

Propst

Melissa Propst

ScienceTeacher

Email: mpropst@rockingham.k12.va.us

Ryan

Ben Ryan

ScienceTeacher

Email: bryan@rockingham.k12.va.us

Zook

Darrell Zook

ScienceTeacher

Email: dzook@rockingham.k12.va.us

Social Studies Department

Bowers

Robbie Bowers

Social StudiesTeacher

Email: rbowers@rockingham.k12.va.us

Delawder

Sona Delawder

Social StudiesTeacher

Email: sdelawder@rockingham.k12.va.us

Ennis

Jenny Ennis

Social StudiesTeacher

Email: jennis@rockingham.k12.va.us

Hindley

TJ Hindley

Social StudiesTeacher

Email: thindley@rockingham.k12.va.us

TBD

Corey Hostetler

Social StudiesTeacher

Email: chostetler@rockingham.k12.va.us

Thompson

Anne Thompson

Social StudiesTeacher

Email: athompson@rockingham.k12.va.us

Twery

Josh Twery

Social StudiesTeacher

Email: jtwery@rockingham.k12.va.us

Whistleman

Emily Whistleman

Social StudiesTeacher

Email: ewhistleman@rockingham.k12.va.us

Special Education Department

Berry

Justin Berry

Special Education Teacher

Email: jberry@rockingham.k12.va.us

Donahue

Danielle Donahue

Special Education Teacher

Email: ddonahue@rockingham.k12.va.us

L. Hall

Leah Hall

Special Education Teacher

Email: lhall@rockingham.k12.va.us

Sager-Spitler

Amanda Sager-Spitler

Special Education Teacher and Department Chair

Email: asagerspi@rockingham.k12.va.us

Stoneking

Lauren Stoneking

Special Education Teacher

Email: lstoneking@rockingham.k12.va.us

Torkelson

Katherine Torkelson

Special Education Teacher

Email: ktorkelson@rockingham.k12.va.us

Whetzel

Wren Whetzel

Special Education Teacher

Email: wwhetzel@rockingham.k12.va.us

Cox

Lois Cox

Assistant Special Education Teacher

Email: lcox@rockingham.k12.va.us

Fiske

Jean Fiske

Assistant Special Education Teacher

Email: jfiske@rockingham.k12.va.us

Frye

Lori Frye

Assistant Special Education Teacher

Email: lfrye@rockingham.k12.va.us

Gonzalez

Erika Gonzalez

Assistant Special Education Teacher

Email: egonzalez@rockingham.k12.va.us

Mercer

Cassie Mercer

Assistant Special Education Teacher

Email: cmercer@rockingham.k12.va.us

Phillips

Barb Phillips

Assistant Special Education Teacher

Email: bphillips@rockingham.k12.va.us

World Languages Department

Fultz

Debbie Fultz

French Teacher

Email: dfultz@rockingham.k12.va.us

Mimiaga

Tristen Mimiaga

Spanish Teacher

Email: tmimiaga@rockingham.k12.va.us

Olmstead

Abigail Olmstead

World Languages Teacher

Email: aolmstead@rockingham.k12.va.us

Trotter

Meredith Trotter

Spanish Teacher

Email: mtrotter@rockingham.k12.va.us